Making Democracy Work

Know Hamilton County

Table of Contents

County Structure
Special Districts
County Finances
    Administration of Justice
Health & Human Services
Safety Services
Development & Housing
    Environment & Infrasturcture
Regional Affiliations

Safety Services

Fire Departments

Hamilton County has over 50 separate fire departments serving local governments Click here to see a listing by city and an area map of all fire departments in Hamilton County.

Hamilton County Communications Center

The Hamilton County Communications Center provides professional public safety communications services. It is the first link in the chain between public and safety services.
Communications Center website

Hamilton County Emergency Management Agency

The Hamilton County Emergency Management Agency (EMA) is authorized by Ohio Revised Code to coordinate and administer countywide, all-hazards emergency management and disaster preparedness functions for Hamilton County and its 49 political subdivisions.
Emergency Management website